Warwick-Oxbridge-Manchester-Bristol-London (WOMBL) 1-day meeting @ Oxford 2019

WOMBL @ Oxford 2019

The tenth 1-day meeting in additive combinatorics and analytic number theory will take place at the University of Oxford on

Monday, 23rd September 2019.

The series is funded by an LMS Scheme 3 Grant (31623).

Programme | Registration | How to get here | Participants | Bristol 2014 | Oxford 2015 | Bristol 2015 | Oxford 2016 | Imperial 2016 | Warwick 2017 | Bristol 2018 | Oxford 2018 | Cambridge 2019


10:45-11:00: Coffee and welcome

11:00-11:40: James Maynard, University of Oxford
   On the Duffin-Schaeffer conjecture

11:45-12:25: Jonathan Chapman, Manchester
   The Ramsey number of the Brauer configuration

12:30-13:45: Lunch

13:45-14:25: Emma Bailey, Bristol
   Moments of Moments

14:30-15:10: Joel Moreira, Warwick
   Partition regularity of polynomial configurations

15:15-16:15: Coffee

16:15-16:55: Sarah Peluse, Princeton
   More bounds in the polynomial Szemerédi theorem

17:00-17:40: Julian Sahasrabudhe, Cambridge
   On the existence of flat Littlewood polynomials

All talks will take place in L4 at the Andrew Wiles Building of the Mathematical Institute at Oxford.

Return to top


To register please fill in this google form by September 16th (you can edit your responses later, or simply email me). The participants list below will be updated accordingly.

Return to top

How to get here

Detailed travel instructions are available from the webpage of the Mathematical Institute. For most participants, the best way to get to Oxford will be by train. If you are hoping to claim reimbursement of your expenses through WOMBL, please book your tickets as far in advance as possible to keep costs down.

Return to top


James Aaronson, Oxford
Faustin Adiceam, Manchester
Ardavan Afshar, UCL
Demi Allen, Bristol
Daniel Altman, Oxford
Emma Bailey, Bristol
Kirsti Biggs, Bristol
Thomas Bloom, Cambridge
Jonathan Bober, Bristol
Peter Bradshaw, Bristol
Jonathan Chapman, Manchester
Sam Chow, Warwick
Petru Constantinescu, UCL
Gabriel Conant, Cambridge
Sean Eberhard, Cambridge
Natalie Evans, QMUL
Valeriia Gladkova, Cambridge
*Ben Green, Oxford
*Adam Harper, Warwick
Ayesha Hussain, Bristol
Scott Kirila, Exeter
Valeriya Kovaleva, Bristol
Borys Kuca, Manchester
Jason Long, Oxford
Dan Loughran, Bath
Daniele Mastrostefano, Warwick
James Maynard, Oxford
Oliver McGrath, Oxford
Joel Moreira, Warwick
Sarah Peluse, Oxford
Sean Prendiville, Lancaster
*Misha Rudnev, Bristol
Julian Sahasrabudhe, Cambridge
Tom Sanders, Oxford
Katherine Staden, Oxford
Sophie Stevens, Bristol
Joni Teräväinen, Oxford
Matthew Tointon, Cambridge
Ruoyi Wang, Oxford
*Julia Wolf, Cambridge
Michael Yiasemides, Exeter

* Organisers

Return to top

This page was last updated 23rd September 2019.